+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Trainer Locator Tool - Personal Trainer Community - Forum

  1. #1
    Dan
    Dan is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    8

    Default Trainer Locator Tool

    All trainers should get listed at http://www.personaltrainer.cc

    The site is only $24.99 per year and allows trainers to list all of thier certifications, education and experiences as well as direct contact info.

    They do not collect data from the site visitor trying to contact a trainer. It is also ranked number one on yahoo search for "personal trainer listing" and ranked in the top 3 of all other major search engines.

    I am the site creator and would be happy to discuss our service and potential affiliation in greater detail.

  2. #2
    Administrator Christina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,016
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Hi Dan,

    Welcome! There is another site that does something similar called Zegee. http://www.zegee.com/welcome The reason I remember this is they ticked a lot of trainers off because they sent out deceitful emails to people with NSCA certs trying to get them to join. It was really unethical.

    I will be sure to check out your site! This community is just getting off the ground but I would be happy to list your business on our list of resources.

    Best of luck!
    Christina
    ACSM-CPT, NSCA-CPT

    If you have a question about personal training please post it on the forum instead of sending me an email or private message. Chances are your questions will help someone else. Thanks!

  3. #3
    Dan
    Dan is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I am familiar with zeegee. I recieved the misleading emails also. They also require people looking for a trainer to give personal information and email addresses.

    Our site allows the person looking for a trainer the ability to contact them direclty without giving out any info. It makes the process much faster and user friendly. Not to mention the price is unbeatable (but I'm biased

    We also allow trainers to place direct hyperlinks to thier web site and any other affiliated web site on thier listing.

    I thank you for your comments and I look forward to the success of your venture.

  4. #4
    Moderator Joe Cannon MS CSCS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Over the rainbow in Pennsylvania
    Posts
    190
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Yes I was one of those people who believes I was tricked by that other site. I’m glad you mentioned that Christina because I always thought something was bizarre about it. The person who contacted me wanted to review trainers ONLY on that zebee website. I usually take people at their word and never for a moment thought it was a scam. If they wanted me to sign up all they had to do was ask and I would have.
    The person who "contacted" me was supposed to be a potential client. He said he had diabetes and other issues and was hurt by a trainer in the past. From what he said I felt that I was the "perfect" trainer for him. But I never heard back from him.... I’m now pretty sure it was a scam. They got me for sure, but now I tell everybody about that story when I give personal training certifications.
    Joe
    Joe Cannon, MS, CSCS
    Homepage: www.Joe-Cannon.com
    Email: JoeCannon@rcn.com

  5. #5
    Dan
    Dan is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    8

    Default Participating Providers

    Trainers, Next month I will be trying to get all certification associaitons to provide our listing service to thier trainers. my goal is to continue developing a unified "yellow pages" for all trainers.

    I will keep you all posted while I petition the certifying agencies. Any contacts or advice is welcome and appreciated.

    My goals is to make the listing service at www.personaltrainer.cc free for all trainers that are certified by the participating providors. . www.personaltrainer.cc
    Daniel R. Gaita, MA
    President, Personal Trainer Listing Service
    www.personaltrainer.cc

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    4

    Default $24.99 per year or $9.99 per month?

    I just want to clarify your price for http://www.personaltrainer.cc/

    Thanks,
    Katie

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts